My Sweet Girl | Scrap the Girls

A new month means another new challenge for Scrap the Girls.  This month is a sketch that I call “circles”.  It’s not officially called that but in all my notes that’s what I have called it.

This is it:

July 2016

And this is my take on it:


I made the circles into Shaker pockets using a Kaisercraft circle die and some fun foam.


I used my Hello Love papers and embellishments to match the photo and pretty much followed the sketch.  I really like the way it turned out.  My youngest daughter has taken a liking to the shaker pockets and pulled the layout apart twice to get to them.

There is a process video for this one you can check it out here.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

One thought on “My Sweet Girl | Scrap the Girls”

Leave a Reply

