Scrap the Boys | July | Take me to the Ocean

When I got to see the six months worth of challenges I’d be participating in as a Scrap the Boys Design Team Member, this was my favourite.  The colours of this moodboard really spoke to me and probably because I had not long returned from a weekend away at the coast.  I didn’t start the layout straight away I left it until I’d knocked over a few of the other challenges.  It came together so effortlessly and just as I had imagined, actually better.

IMG_9669

I created a background using stamping, and Colour Blast colour paste  to which I layered all my details over the top.  The Chipboard frame is from Whichcraft an awesome little company I discovered quite by accident.  The wood sticks are actual drift wood bits I collected from the beach that weekend we were away.

I added some Sushi Soy Sauce fish that I cleaned and filled with glitter.  The layout wasn’t quite finished and on a trip to spolight to buy some more white cardstock I discovered these little charms in the jewellery section.  Perfect!  I love this layout and the fact that it is of my two favourite men makes me love it even more.

There is a process video that goes with this one too.  It also shows how I sealed the end of the fish and the extra bits I did to the background.  Don’t forget to subscribe to see more process videos like this one. Click here to go straight to this video.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

