Masters Challenge- Scrap FX

Hi, today I’m sharing a layout I completed back in February for last months Scrapbooking Memories Magazine Masters Challenge.  The sponsor this month was Scrap FX chipboard. I love a bit of chipboard but I also love being able to choose what to use.  But that wouldn’t be a challenge now would it.

As a Master, we get given a pack and we have to use it to showcase the product.  You can use it all or not, it is up to you but you must create an awesome layout.  From the kit I choose to use some chicken wire, the fancy feather and the keys.  I actually chose the keys first and everything else just fell into place.  I used a black and white photo of my daughter “flying”, teaming this up with the bird idea and flying and the words on the keys I knew where I wanted to go.

Using a black and white photo, gives you endless options of colour possibilities but I had recently received my Kit and Kaboodle from Kit the Habit (check them out if you haven’t already) and I loved the colours so I chose to use that.

IMG_8664.JPG

I added some gold accents in the way of embossing my chipboard with my Colour Blast Bling Embossing powder and threw in some Studio Calico Letters and the layout is so soft and carries a good message to my daughter.

Here are a few close ups:

There is also a process video that goes along with this layout so head over to POPLEOPOD on YouTube to check it out.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

