Stamping Challenge | Show Us Your Stuff Design Team

This layout was originally designed for the April challenge over at Show Us Your Stuff. It was picked for publishing and I am now in the all clear to share as it was published last month. The challenge was to get creative with Stamps.  This is my take of the challenge.

IMG_8050

For my handmade element I used a handcarved stamp that I made to represent my sons favourite toy – Bunny.  It was one of the first stamps I carved when I started making my own.  I used it in a resist technique with clear embossing and then washed it with a few different shades of grey to mimic the colour of his pyjamas.

IMG_8052

For a few more handmade elements, I used a Flutterbys Design wood bits and a flair button. Oh and there is a sparkly Charms CreationCharms Creation Heart in there too.

IMG_8051

I have also put together a process video of this layout so you can give it a go yourself.  Head over to Popleopod and check it out.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

