Love this | D-lish DT Share #3

The month is almost over and this is my last share for June on the D-lish Scraps Blog.   While I was tidying my craft room also know as moving stuff around, I found this paper sample from a Scrapbooking Memories magazine by Cocoa Vanilla.  I don’t usually keep these or actually even use them but for some reason I had put this on aside.  So I decided to actually use it.

I went back to basics with some traditional scrapbooking.  The most mixed media I used is some stamping but most would say that doesn’t even count as Mixed Media. I kept the colour palette fairly neutral with pops of yellow and blue. 

My favouite technique at the moment is repeated stamping of little roller stamp words.  I did this on the background and on the wood veneer frame. This is a stamp from am American Crafts stamp pack.

IMG_1603

I added in some burlap and paper leaves, a tiny wooden peg from my Just Add Paper Kit and the Navy Sparklets from the June Just Add paper Kit, a leaf button (I would have added more but that is all I had left) from the D-lish store and these awesome yellow Daisy flowers.

IMG_1602

To finish the layout, I used Imaginariums Chipboard for my title – I coloured them with some watercolour powder and then embossed them in gold.  On the main title I only embossed half to give it an ombre effect and it turned out pretty awesome.  Amongst all the D-lish goodies is a few Ruby Rock it wood veneers from a class I recently did and a Flutterby Designs Flair.

IMG_1604

This layout is a little more traditional than my usual mixed media but I really love the way it turned out.  Sometimes it’s good to get back to basics and just make pretty stuff.

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

One thought on “Love this | D-lish DT Share #3”

Leave a Reply

