ALTERED TAG | CYBER CROP

This month its my turn to create a Cyber Crop Challenge for the Scrap Suite over on Facebook for D-lish Scraps.  After my success and enjoyment creating some tags recently I thought why not add a photo and make it extra personal.  So, in my stash of printed photos that I haven’t yet got to was this photo of my daughter, I took inspiration from it and decided to create a grungy girl tag. Girl Grunge is kinda my thing so I thought I would run with it.

IMG_0949

I had some D-lish tags in my stash and some of those Glassine printed bags so I slipped the tag inside as my base and then I added to it.  I used a raw wood frame and embossed it with black glossy embossing powder and then added heaps of texture.  There is some book page, plaster tape, hessian, thread and some necklace chain I picked up cheap somewhere along the way.  The flair button is from a random bag that I picked up cheap on a buy and sell Facebook page.  Then I added a more bits – a studio calico wood veneer banner, a butterfly from a Charms Creation I cut off, a Sequin bow and a spotted feather.  The patterns all work so well with the photo.

I also have a process video so make sure you head over to POPLEOPOD on YouTube and check it out.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

