Show us Your Stuff – JUNE Sketch Challenge

A new month is another challenge.  The Show Us Your Stuff Challenge this month is a sketch.  I have followed the sketch pretty closely and created a layout that is so unlike me and very “old School” traditional scrapbooking.  The “old School” feel that is brought to the layout I think has a lot to do with the second part of the challenge.  The second part of the challenge is to incoporate some “forgotten” items from your stash.  To see the list you can check out the blog.

Here is my Layout….

IMG_0085

Can you see what I mean by “old School”?  There is no mixed media, no paint, no real textures and its all very flat compared to my current style. Well it was nice for a change but I think I will be going back to my usual mess!

Here’s one more close up….

IMG_0087

 

You can watch me create this layout on my YouTube Channel Popleopod

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

