Cherish | Scrapbook Layout for Scrap the Girls

Today I am sharing my take on this months Scrap the Girls Moodboard.  When I look at this moodboard I think Citrus.  I don’t know why but it my head this is the citrus moodboard.

June 2016

I went with the greens and yellow for my take on this challenge.

 

IMG_0458

I used Dylusion Inks on my background and then added some texture with Colour Blast Colour Paste in Green Apple.  I love that colour. I then added more texture with some random rough stamping.

The embellishments are all about texture.  There is some punchinella, cheesecloth, paper straws and some thread.  The chipboard flourish is from Imaginarium Designs.  They are such beautiful designs I just couldn’t justify wasting it behind the photo so I just cut it into smaller pieces to make it go a little further.  I embossed it with plain old black embossing powder to make it stand out against the green and yellow.

IMG_0461

 

The honeycomb chipboard is from my stash, I embossed it with Apple of My Eye embossing powder from Colour Blast. I call my daughter honey bee so it fits with the layout although if you didn’t know that I think it looks a bit random.

IMG_0460

The Cherish chipboard is from my Masters prize pack from Scrap Fx I embossed it with plain gold embossing powder but kept it fairly thin for a bit of texture.

There is also a process video up on Popleopod so go check that out too.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

