Wedding Layout

I created this layout inspired by a call out from Scrapbooking Memories Magazine to do a layout featuring a wedding.  My wedding album is very rushed and thrown together so I took this as an opportunity to go back and create a page with more detail.  I will be honest though, I just used a photo that was shoved up on the bookshelf (it used to live on the wall at my desk back in my “working before kids” life).  Its a nice photo of me in my dress.  My dress is still my favourite piece of clothing I own and I have worn it a few times since, once to a ball, once to a fancy dress as a bride of Frankenstein and to the races so Ive got my moneys worth.  I am sure that with all my recent exercising that it would fit once more if I needed to wear it.  Anyways… here it is


I created my background using some leftover scraps of fabric from my dress along with some D-lish Scraps flowers, Ornate Corners and sequin bow, a Charms Creations  and Studio Fourteen40 Flair and Chalked tab.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

