D-Lish Scraps October Cyber Crop Layout – Shaving Cream

I am a bit late but I thought I would share my finished “Shaving Cream” Layout inspired by the Cyber Crop Challenge from Emma over in the Scrap Suite on Facebook for D-lish Scraps in October. I was lucky enough to have this layout selected for publishing in Scrapbooking Memories magazine. I was published last month so I am in the clear to share it here.

To make the background…This is the process in a nutshell…Take Alfoil, spread a layer of Shaving Cream over it, add drops of colour and use a skewer to make patterns, lay card stock on top of foam, remove and scrap off Shaving cream to leave behind a pretty awesome pattern.

These photos are the making of one of my trial layouts but you get the idea.


  
 This is the layout I created.

088.JPG

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

