Dream Chaser Layout

This is my new favourite layout. I love it so much.
This was originally created for one of my guest design spots with Charms Creations but it was selected for publishing so I went with something different.  Things have changed with publishers and I have this hanging in a frame that I don’t want to take down so it won’t be published so now is the time to share it.

I had a dream catcher idea and by chance it matched Octobers Moodboard for Scrap the Boys.


The background is created using both Smooches inks and Tim Holtz distress stain. It worked out so well you will see it featured in my art journal this month too.


I made a dream catcher with some burlap circles I picked up from a cheap shop and some feather I made from old book pages. To tie in the dream catcher to the layout I using a Charms Creation heavenly heart that I had previously removed the butterfly button for another layout that I never used. Instead of reattaching the button, I teamed it up with a Studiofourteen 40 tin button flair. I loved this layout so much that is now hanging on the wall in my studio.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

