Colour Blast Design Team Share – Smile for the Camera

Today it’s my share on the Colour Blast Blog and I’m sharing a really heavy mixed media layout. I used Colour Pastes applied with a make up sponge over some plain white texture paste.

The background is heaps of layers.  Texture Paste, Colour Paste in Tangareen Dream, Royalty, Rose Petal, Envy and Singin the Blues.  I then added another layout of Colour Paste in Royalty through a Whichcraft stencil.  The final background layer is some embossing using a Flutterbys Design Star stencil.

I teamed up my layered textured background with Fluttery Designs Everyday Etc Cards, Flair and tabs.  I think the overall layout is so funky and to be honest I didn’t know where it was going or how it was going to turn out when I started but it’s a little different and pretty amazing to look at.

 

There is a process video up on the Popleopod YouTube channel so make sure you pop on over and check it out.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

