Epic Uncles – Colour Blast Design Team Share

To start, I chose to use black cardstock.  On black cardstock the shimmer sprays just shine and look amazing.  So, I masked off half the background with plain paper and  used a stencil on the remaining side and just misted away in STEEL. Once it was dry, I used the Colour Paste in STEEL through a Whichcraft stencil. In the centre of the page only. This was all I did to create my background.

IMG_0227

To create the title I used a piece of chipboard from my collection and roughly embossed it the first time with BLING, then while it was still hot and sticky added another layer.  This time I used STEEL.  Then finally while it was still hot, I added another sprinkle of BLING.  This gives the chipboard a metal like ombre finish without being obvious.

IMG_0228

I mounted the entire page on white along with the photo to make it pop. Then I put it all together with a little bit of texture – Thread, punchinella, cheesecloth and finished it with a Charms Creation DIY Star and a Flutterby Designs Flair button.

IMG_0229

There is a process video that goes along with this layout so head over to POPLEOPOD on YouTube and check it out.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

