Show Us Your Stuff – May Challenge

Today, I am sharing my take on the May Show Us Your Stuff Challenge.  This month it is hearts and poetry.  Two things that honestly made me think “Ugh”! But I do like a challenge.

For the poetry side of it I decided to go with a Kaisercraft rub on that I have had hanging about in my stash for a while.  It’s fairly simple. This is my second take on this challenge my first was picked up for publishing so keep an eye out for that one. The first challenge used a long poem sticker so this one is a bit simpler but there was no way I was going hand write it.  My lettering needs a lot of work.

This layout I decided to keep fairly simple but bring in a few different elements.  I have used one of my hot glue gun messy stamps and some hand stitching. I kept all the embellishments to a minimum using Charms Creations hessian heart and Studio Fourteen 40 Flair.  I look at this layout and I think its a bit grungy and minimalistic compared to what I usually do but I really like it.  The photo is the star of the layout.

IMG_0068.JPG

Here is the Charms Creations heart and Studio Fourteen40 flair.  These hessian hearts had the red wood button heart attached but I removed it to incorporate my flair button and just attached it below.

IMG_0069

This is a close up of my hot glue stamp.  Its a messy circle and won’t be everyone’s cup of tea but I really like it.  I like how its not sharp and perfect.

IMG_0070

There is no video to go with this layout as I was up late and my camera’s memory card was full, I could either continue on or spend time downloading the camera.  I decided to continue while I had a few ideas flowing.

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

