Master Challenge Layout – Pion Design

Just a quick share today for those of you who didn’t manage to get hold of a Scrapbooking Memories Magazine this month (Volume 18 Number 12).  The Masters Challenge this month was a pack of Pion Papers.  Pion Papers are made in Sweden and are described as Vintage papers with a romantic feel. Let me tell you these papers were real pretty and feminine with a very Parisian theme.  The colours would be nice for a newborn layout very baby blue and pink.

For my layout,  I decided to scrap a photo of my daughters, one is in a pink dress the other blue.  Of all the papers – I used one with pink roses in the corners. Yep, just one piece.  I decided that I would make my own background rather than layering papers.  I wanted the layout to be more unique.  To create my unique layout, I pulled out my watercolours and created a Monet Abstract Garden (if you want to know what I mean by Monet you can read my explanation from my Triple Treat WOW creation layout here.)

DSC00350.JPG

I then fancied it up with a Prima frame, Scrap Fx Chipboard and a range of flowers from D-lish and Kaisercraft.  It’s fairly simple but so pretty.  I have always admired these pretty flower layouts but never really tried them. To be honest, my thoughts were why would you waste all those flowers on one layout?!?

DSC00352.JPG

DSC00351.JPG

I’ve since learnt that the way to create beautiful layouts that get noticed it to use all those things you are hoarding.  Keeping them is not appreciating them.  If this isn’t the perfect layout then what means the next one will be?  Go an drag out your “special” bits and use them!

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

