Last D-lish Design share for this month

Today is my last design team share for this month and I am going to cheat a little.  I want to share a bit of a close up of my layout for the Cyber crop.  The reasons I want to do this is 1.  I am really happy with this layout and 2. I want to show that you don’t have to buy things to match your layouts you can alter what you already have.

DL 5.jpg

These flowers are Green Taras.  Well, thats what they started out their life as.  Plus there are also some White leaves in there too.  They were too girly in colour and didn’t match my Nan’s personality so I altered them.  Using my Colour Blast Colour Paste  and a paint brush I applied a thick coat.  I then used my heat gun to dry it.  By using the heat gun the colour paste bubbles and blisters.  This adds more texture and it exactly what I was looking for.  I then added some Heidi Swapp colour shine in Navy.  I used a very wet paint brush to spread it out a bit and then added some Black drawing ink to the edges for a bit of dimension.

To finish the page I threw in a 6 inch Lace Doily (one of the ones that is so hard to get hold of and everyone is wanting) as well as an ivy vine from the D-lish store.  There is also a Charms Creations Book page heart and a Flutterby Designs Flair.

I am so pleased with these flowers.  If you can’t find the right flowers to match your layout have a go at altering them.  It’s fun and it’s nice to know that they are one of a kind.

There is also a process video to go along with this layout so please make sure you check it out and let me know what you think. Here is the link…..Popleopod

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

