My Story Layout: D-lish Scraps Design Team Share

 

I am trying to Scrap more 5×7 pictures for a little bit of variety in my albums.  They are a little bit harder to make work than smaller photos I think.  But that being said, I am really happy with how this layout turned out.

This is how I went about creating this layout.  I have had this WOW chipboard in my collection for a while and I decided to use it as a frame for my 5×7 photo.  I wanted to add a lot of texture so I started with Tim Holtz crackle paint in a green.  Then I used my finger to apply some random bursts of texture and colour using Colour Blast colour paste in Rose Petal, Bling and Apple of my Eye.  Between the crackle paint and the colour paste layers I used my heat gun to dry the chipboard.  This adds even more texture as the paint and paste bubble with the heat.

I used some Couture Creations paper instead of plain cardstock to tie in the flowers.  I wanted the layout to look like a garden.  So I used my stash of flowers.  In there there are Green Taras, After 5′s flowers, and lots of paper flowers from the D-lish Store. I also threw in a few paper leaves as well as some burlap ones. I kept the colour scheme to more of a peach rather than a pink as I think it compliments the photo a lot better.  To finish the layout I used a gold foil flair button from Flutterby designs, a D-lish sequin bow and a tag.

There is a process video that goes along with this layout so hope over to POPLEOPOD on YouTube and have a look.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

