D-lish Scraps Design Team Share #1 for the month

It’s my share for the next few days over on the D-lish scraps blog and I have a few different layouts. Today, is the first share. I’ll be honest, I cheated a bit.  I used the basic idea of a sketch for another design team (see if you can work out which) that I had recently finished.  I really liked it so I simplified and used it again.

I have a few packets of these D-lish Itty Bitty paper bags that I have been accumulating and have never used.  I wanted to push my boundaries so I added some to my stash but I keep pushing them to the side. I decided it was time to add them to something, somehow.  This for me, was a bit of a challenge but it turned out pretty good I think.  I wanted to use them a bit differently. So, I flattened them out and used them as a matte.  I didn’t trim them down too much as I wanted to keep them quite rustic. 



Also from the D-lish Store, I used a wood veneer from the past “hey good looking” Just Add Paper Kit for my title and the tag from the kit as an embellishment.  I finished off the layout with some punchinella, a crochet heart and felt spot bow.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

