D-lish Cyber Crop – April

It’s my month to set a Cybercorp Challenge for the Scrap Suite on Facebook for D-lish Scraps. I just had to do something with Disney Princesses.  Disney and especially the princesses are HUGE in our house.  But I didn’t want to limit the number of people that would play along.  So, I set the challenge to be INSPIRED by the Princesess.  This could be colours, quotes, scenes or even actually meeting a princess.

For my layout I chose to go with a quote from Tangled (Disneys Version of Rapunzel).  I wanted the particular quote to statement to represent my Nans current battle with breast cancer.  Here is my layout…

IMG_0071.JPG

I decided that I wanted the layout to be  representation of her so I decided to alter my D-lish Green Tara Flowers.  I layered them with Colour Blast BLING colour paste and then a layer of Heidi Swapp colour shine and finished it off with some Drawing ink.  They turned out so good.  I will do this a bit more I think.

Here are a few close ups…

There is a process video to go along with this layout so make sure you head over to POPLEOPOD to check it out.

And heres one more close up…

IMG_0072

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

