Best 3 Pieces of Me – Layout

This month just gone, I had another layout featured in the Scrapbooking Memories Magazine.  I am so proud of this one.  It didn’t turn out quite like I had planned but in actual fact it turned out better.

When I was planning this layout, my aim was to use up some funky scraps of paper from my stash.  Thanks to some inspiration from Inkie Quill, I had recently sorted these by colour.  It was a good idea, I have used so many more of them than I would have before.  I punched 1 and a quarter inch circles from the scraps and folded the sides to create a little square in the centre. I then glued them down to create a patchwork.  My initial thought was to cover the entire page but I think that would have been too much with the clash of the colours and patterns.

Once I had stuck on my photo (in black and white to avoid clasing with the patterns) I used a diluted ink mixture around the papers to make them pop.  I finished it off with a DIY Charms creation Geotag that I coloured using Rangers Dylusions ink.

I love this layout so much that it will now be hung in my Studio.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

