D-lish Scraps Design Team Share | Love you more than chocolate

With it being Easter, I pulled out some of my last few years Easter photos and decided it was time I actually scrapped some and got them into albums.  The photo I used for this layout is one of my sons first Easter.  Its a cute photo with rabbit ears that I  had filtered to hard on Instagram.

Dlish 1

I decided to keep the layout fairly simple and embellish it up with some D-lish goodies.  I used a polka dot felt bow as a bow tie on the rabbit I cut from a Echo Park paper.  Fussy cutting papers it a nice way to add embellishments without spending any extra money.  I added some yellow punchinella for a bit of visual interest and a chrochet yellow heart that I think I picked up in the latest clearance sale.

Dlish 3.jpg

Even for simple layouts a bit of texture adds so much visual interest. I used my two favourites on this layout – Gyprock tape (available at Bunnings) and sewing thread.  I tend to always used top stitch thread.  It is a little more expensive to buy but it is thicker, holds its shape a bit better than the thin stuff and when you look closely you can see the the individual threads wound together so that’s a bonus detail without even trying.

Dlish 2

As always, I have put together a process video for you to have a look at.  Don’t for get to subscribe if you want to see more process layouts.  Head over to Popleopod on YouTube I am on a mission this year to load at least one layout a week (52). We are only sixteen weeks into the year and I have already loaded 20 and I have 25 more ready to go!

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

