My Second Task – As a Scrapbooking Memories Master

My second task as a Scrapbooking Memories Master was to create a layout using a Heartfelt Creations paper pack that came with matching stamps and dies.

My first thoughts was wow!.  The papers are very girly and so are the colours.  There are some pretty papers but to be honest, I wouldn’t have picked it up myself if I saw it in a shop.  Too girly for me.  But that being said, I love the this layout and can’t wait to create more pages with this pack.

At first I couldn’t make the pages work in my head as whole pages plus the dies and stamps.  I thought about this for days.  Then it occurred to me that I needed to break down what I was looking at.  Rather than looking at the page as a whole I needed to look at the colours or the patterns.  That is when I had my Ah moment.  Plus I didn’t need to use all of the dies or stamps.  I was overwhelming myself for no reason.

Once I had cleared my mind, I started pulling apart the paper pad and created a paper cluster for my photo.  Once I had was happy with my cluster, I set about making my background.  The layout was hard to photograph because of all the shine but I was inspired by the paper that I mounted my layout on. A Monet of colour.  On its own it is a bit of a mess but when looked at all together it creates a beautiful picture.  This is what garden of flowers looks like if you squint and take out the lines and just look at the colour. I used  part of the stamps on the background and stamped and die cut some dragonflys to add to the “garden”.


This is such a pretty layout everytime I look at it I see something different.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

