Show Us Your Stuff | Sketch Design Team Share

Today I am sharing my Design Team Layout for Show Us Your Stuff. This month it was a sketch.  I took the sketch rotated it and put together this fun little layout.

IMG_8053

I used a piece of Studio Calico paper called “Mood Swings” as my main focus of the page. This layout is about the feelings my daughter gets when she is “making”, so I felt that it was very fitting. I also teamed it up with a Flutterbys Design flair that says “Art makes me Happy”.   The other handmade elements I used were the Flutterbys Circle/triangle wood bits and some of my homemade enamel dots.  You can check out how to make them here.

IMG_8055

In the background, I also used a Flutterby Design Flair Stencil with some Snow White Colour Paste.  The stencil is the “Random Blatherings” and very fitting for the layout.  The shine on the paste is absolutely amazing.

IMG_8057

I have tried to scrap these photos a few times but I just couldn’t find the right way to do it. I am really happy with the way this layout turned out and the fact that I managed to incorporate a little mixed media in too.

I also put together a process video too…go check it out on Popleopod on YouTube.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

