Rainbow Splendour – Guest Designer

Last month Chloe the owner of Rainbow Splendour put a shout out on one of the Design Team Facebook Pages looking for a spare copy of Scrapbooking Memories Magazine as her local “kinda out of the way” newsagent had sold out.  I, by chance, had a spare copy, it was the last of my subscription and I also won a subscription as apart of my Masters Prize.  We decided to do a trade.  I would send her my spare copy and she would send me some of her embellishments.

I will be honest, I haven’t ever had any Rainbow Splendour products before and it was a bit exciting receiving something you didn’t know what you were going to get.  It turns out Chloe sent me some of the yet to be released products.  Then a few days later she asked me if I would like to Guest this month.  HELL YES! I made two layouts. This is the first one.

This layout is full of Flutterby Designs along with some awesome Feather and Cross Wood Veneer from Rainbow Splendour.  I have dipped them in gold embossing powder from Colour BlastColour Blast.  They look so pretty in real life.

IMG_8973.JPG

The paper in the background is from the Fancy Pants Office Suite Collection – I have to say this is still one of my favourite collections of all time.

Here are some of the close ups of the crosses and feathers.

IMG_8976

There is also a process video that is up on the Popleopod YouTube Channel so make sure you go and check that out too.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

