Colour Blast Design Team Share

It’s my turn again to share some inspiration through the Colour Blast blog… I’ve channelled my inner Steampunk to put together this layout of one of my brothers.

The background it all about Layers.  Layers of teabags, Colour Blast Colour Paste, Texture Paste, Embossing Powder, stamping and washi tape.

DSC00710.JPG

To embellish the page I’ve used WOW Chipboard that I embossed with the Colour Blast Embossing Powder in Leather.  I only embossed it once to allow it to be more rough and industrial.  The is also a Charms Creation Book Arrow that I embellished with Scrap Fy chipboard cogs as well as actual watch cogs.  The silhouette die cut and cogs is Scrap FX.

Here are a few close ups:

I’ve also put together a process video on my Popleopod YouTube channel so hop over and have a look.  Don’t forget to subscribe so you don’t miss out on any videos.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

