Cybercrop – Moodboard Challenge

This month is my month to set a challenge for the Scrap Suite on Facebook.  I chose to do a moodboard.  This moodboard is one that I have had saved on my Pinterest boards for a while and I absolutely love the colours and sparkle.  I have glitter in my veins and I guess I’m like a fish, if its shiny – I’m drawn to it.

IMG_8434.PNG

I created two layouts for this moodboard using some glass beads I picked up on sale when I was actually looking for thread.  They came in a set that colour matched each other and the board perfectly.

IMG_8740

 

This layout is making use of white space.  I used gel medium and Colour Blast Paste to adhere my beads.  The details are quite simple – A tiny white Prima frame some D-lish flowers and a sequin bow (of course).

Here are a few close ups so you can see the details.  I’ve never used beads like this before on a layout.  It turned out so good that I might try it again.

IMG_8733

I have also made a process video so you can see how I managed to include the beads in my layout and maybe have a go yourself.  Head over to the Popleopod YouTube Channel and check it out.

 

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

