An Art Journal Page | Design Team for Colour Blast

Today is my first ever official share as a Colour Blast Design Team Member.  I am still pinching myself. I discovered Colour Blast by accident. Someone I follow (I don’t even remember who), liked their design team call and I thought, “What is Colour Blast?”  At this point the way I was adding colour and texture was simply with two things, Texture paste and inks.  This product has cut down the process and I only have to wait for one thing to dry so it also cuts down on my waiting time.  WINNING!

As you know, (and if you don’t) I am very into Art Journalling along with Scrapbooking so the first thing I did when I received my little pots of goodness was crack out an art journal page or two.  I filmed a process video too so have a look at that (the details are at the bottom of this post).  I went into this page not knowing where I was going or what I was going to create but I am pretty happy with the final piece and the Colour Blast product – WOW! And before you comment, I know I need to work on my lettering that’s on my to do list this year.

Most of my Art journal pages are about layers.  Layers of colour, of texture, of more colour and media – paints, inks, pastes, collage and more.  This page I started with some Ranger Dylusions inks to create a base and then I went in with the Colour Shimmer.  The Steel is sooooo pretty.  It is subtle and would look amazing on black cardstock.

 

 

Next, I started on more layers of texture using the colour paste.  They say this is like butter.  It is.  You know when you have left the butter on the bench by the toaster and when you stick the knife in without even trying you hit the bottom of the container its that soft.  Well this stuff is just like that.  It goes on so smooth and easy but doesn’t leave a greasy mark like the butter would. [LOL] Enough of my silly jokes.

Here’s some more close ups…

 

 

So, I also put together a little process video you can have a look at over on my YouTube Channel – Popleopod.  I got a bit excited and the pots I used are a bit out of the screenshot but the colours I used were Steel and Royalty.  If your a texture lover like me – get yourself some pastes….they are AMAZEBALLS!

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

