Family Keepsake | Scrap the Girls Design Team Share

It’s another new month so that means it’s a new challenge over at Scrap the Girls.  This month it’s a moodboard and I will tell you I was so happy to see that there were no flowers in sight and it was really quite a different grown up sophisticated moodboard. The moodboard is Black and Gold.

IMG_8049

I tried something a bit different.  I layered texture paste quite thickly through a stencil and then coloured it with a sprinkle of black and gold embossing powder from Colour Blast.  You have to be light handed to get blended effect.  Once it was on, I blasted it until the embossing powder had bubbled and then a bit more until the texture paste had bubbled too.  While it was still a bit tacky, I sprinkled some gold micro beads over the texture paste to add some more gold and texture.

IMG_8046

To add the black and gold detail to the layout I raided my stash and found some Prima flowers I had been hoarding and some others I have no idea what brand but I think they may have been Prima too.  To break it up a bit, I added some D-lish white small roses.

IMG_8047

For the title I had some D-lish wire from the recent “After Five” kit that I bent into the word family.  It is a quirky addition to the layout that I love.

IMG_8045

I’ll be honest this is quite a bulky layout and it is going to take up a whole lot of space in an album but it is beautiful and I tried something different with the texture paste and embossing powders that it absolutely amazing.  You will definitely see more of this is my up coming layouts.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

