SUYS – February Design Team Share

This is my second share at a Design Team Member with Show Us Your Stuff. This months challenge was the quote – “To me you are perfect.”  This fits with all kids photos but this one taken of my husband and I at a recent Christmas lunch screamed out to me. (So you at least scroll to the bottom please note that there is a link to a process video at the bottom of this post if you would like to watch me put it together from start to finish.)

I have recently joined the Colour Blast Design team and my DT pack arrived and has been sitting on my desk just waiting to be played with.  This was the first layout I have ever used it on. It is amazing.  The paste is just like they describe it – “like Butter”!

I drew inspiration from my recently dyed “Mermaid” hair in enchanted green (or Envy in Colour Blast terms).  I layered it with the colour leather from the collection along with texture paste.

IMG_7661 (996x1000)

For the handmade elements (a requirement of Show Us Your Stuff) I used WOW chipboard and Veneer as well as Studio Fourteen 40 Chalked tabs. Here are a few close ups…

IMG_7662

IMG_7663

IMG_7664

As promised you can watch me put this layout together on my YouTube channel Popleopod.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

