Scrap The Boys February – Design Team#1

This month is the first time I am sharing a Scrap the Boys layout as a Design Team member rather than just a player.  I am so excited to be apart of this team.  If you have followed me for a while you will know that Scrap the Boys is a challenge that I have regularly played along with in the past.  Being apart of this team for me is a kick in the butt to scrap my boys rather than just the girls. (I actually put this in my Design Team Application too).

This month the challenge is a Sketch. You can check it out here.

I love sketches.  They leave so much open to interpretation.  This is my take.  I have pretty much stuck to the main idea and added a few more embellishments.

IMG_7632.JPG

I made my own origami stars with the help of YouTube.  They were a bit harder than they look and it took me a while to get the hang of it despite all the comments on the tutorial stating how easy it was to follow and do.  I even had my husband attempt one just so that I could satisfy my inner self that it wasn’t just me.  He didn’t even finish one before swearing and walking away.  So that proves I’m the patient one.

The papers are from a recent Studio Calico Scrapbooking pack.  I’m not sure which one exactly but its within the last 4 months.  They all work so well together.  There is some Star Punichella from D-lish Scraps too.  This is a new addition to my stash and I am loving it!

Here are a few close ups…

IMG_7633

IMG_7635

IMG_7634

I have also put together a process video so head on over to Popleopod Channel on YouTube to have a look.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

