More than Words online challenge

Well I told you I’d be cutting it fine with this one but it’s finished and I am loading it with three hours left in the day.

More than Words is a new challenge blog and I didn’t want to miss out on starting fresh and playing along from the beginning.

  
This month the challenge is to incorporate a selfie and the idea/word personality. I did both. I wanted to capture this series of selfies of my daughter and I that I recently took and write about her personality. It’s the first time she has done anything other than smile sweetly or not smile at all so it was nice to get all the faces.

  
I’ve incorporated a piece of fabric that I have been saving off an old handbag I picked up in China many years ago. Being a Chinese cheapy it didn’t last long but I adored the fabric and kept a square to use somewhere down the track. I actually forgot about it but found it in the back of the cupboard when I was looking for an old magazine with an article by Bernii Miller. The magazine went back two years so I had to do some digging. You can’t really see all the print once I added layers but I know it’s there.

The flowers are from D-lish scraps with a few free Kaisercraft ones thrown in for a bit of personality. I’ve added a green Charms Creation triangle and some Flutterbys Design Flair, wood veneer and a tab that I made into a flair.

   
 How shiny is the purple embossing powder from Colour Blast. This product is Amazeballs!

Please excuse the night time photos as I said I am cutting it fine. There will be a process video to come that will include well lit day photos so keep and eye on Popleopod channel on YouTube in the next week.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

6 thoughts on “More than Words online challenge”

  1. Oh this is amazing! I love that you got so many amazing pics on the page! Thanks for joining in our very first More Than Words challenge.

    Like

Leave a Reply

