HAPPY | Design Team Share for D-lish Scraps

This layout was inspired by Sue’s Cybercrop challenge in December in the Scrap Suite on Facebook.  If you haven’t already I suggest you check it out.

This challenge was a picture of Fireworks as the moodboard and you also had to use at least one of the words Happy, New, Year. Here is my layout.

Dlish 1

So, the background I created with my watercolours.  They are nothing special just the ones from Officeworks.  When you use watercolours on your backgrounds, make sure you have primed your cardstock with Gel Medium to create a waterproof barrier otherwise you will make your paper very wet and the colour absorbs in.  This type of background is best left to dry naturally.  A heat gun mixes the colours to much.

The word I chose was Happy.  That is what my kids are when we get the spray bottles out and we attempt painting before spraying each other. (It always ends that way)

I found these little paint splat beads in the D-lish shop and they worked perfectly with the layout.  I teamed it up with some of my new obsession – punchinella and threw in an old faithful Sequin bow and I was pretty much done.  This month I also discovered minifetti.  Where has this been all my life.  Such a fun little way to add details.  The flair button is from the Fruit Tingle Just Add Paper Pack back in December. You will also spot a flair button – Creative Detox from Flutterby Designs it was perfect for the page.

Here are a few more close ups….

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

