Show Us Your Stuff – January Moodboard

Today I am sharing my first layout created as apart of the Show Us Your Stuff Design team.  This month is is a summer moodboard.  Show Us Your Stuff is all about showcasing handmade embellishments.  Handmade can be completely made by your or made by someone else e.g. Flair Buttons.

Summer screams Beach so that is what I created my layout about.  The beach is a big part of summer here in Queensland and my daughter is just starting to appreciate the ocean.  These photos are of her first time Wave Jumping.  She has so much fun and laughs the whole time.

DSC00341.JPG

For my layout I created a water colour background to mimic the sky, water and sand then I added layers of texture.  These included: Twine, Cheesecloth, thread, gyprock tape and chunky glitter.

My hand made elements are my Studio Fourteen40 Flair buttons and chalked tabs.  I could probably sneak in the WOW chipboard too.

DSC00343.JPG

DSC00342.JPG

DSC00345.JPG

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

