I’m A Bird Layout for D-lish Scraps

It’s Christmas.  I hope you and yours have a wonderful day, eat too much, drink moderately and share a whole lot of love.

Today, I’m sharing my take on Mandy’s Cybercrop Challenge over in the Scrap Suite on Facebook.  This challenge is to create a layout using a movie quote.  I love this challenge and I have a few more ideas of layouts I want to create so keep an eye on Popleopod Facebook page for those.

The quote I used for this layout is from The Notebook. “If your a bird, I’m a bird”.  Noah says this to Allie to show that he is so in love with her and will be whatever she wants.  This is how I feel about my kids.  I love them to bits.

The quote fits with my photo too.  My daughters favourite thing to do when we visit my parents-in-law on the coast is to feed the birds.  She loves it and I love to photograph it.  I take so many photos every single time.

SONY DSC

My background is watercolour and ink stamping and then over that I’ve layered the D-lish goodies.  I started with Punchinella.  After last months Just Add Paper kit and the sample of white Punchinella, I just had to stock up.  Its a great way to add texture to a layout, I managed to get hold of some pink and turquoise.

I kept the layering behind the photo pretty simple but added a bit of embellishment.  I used a Prima Birds nest surrounded by some D-lish wax blossoms and some Goose feathers I picked up from my local Reject shop.  They are really pretty. I added a D-lish flair and sequin bow to finish.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

My photos are a bit dull due to the overcast stormy weather we are having in Queensland at the moment but I have sorted my recording set up and I have a process video to share of this layout being created.  Be sure to click on the link and have a look.  I’d love to know what you think.

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

