Charms Creation December/January Moodboard Challenge

There are a few moodboard challenges over at Charms Creations this month and this is my first go.  I think I will have a go at a few of them.  This is the first Moodboard.

IMG_7021.PNG

I decided to use the right hand colour scheme of the first challenge because I had a sticker sheet that worked with the colours perfectly.

IMG_7084.PNG

The photo I chose to use I had previously mounted for another layout but I never used it.  The colours worked with the colours of the layout and I really love the picture.   This was the start of my daughter Poppy’s, obsession with Tutus.  She wears one just about everyday.  She says its princess clothes.

IMG_7085.JPG

I have also created a video putting this layout together so you can see my trial and error.  I didn’t start off with a clear idea of where I was going but I love the embellishment cluster I created.  It’s so girly.

IMG_7087.JPG

IMG_7088

Please let me know what you think, I’d love some feedback on the video.  Let me know what I need to do different.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

One thought on “Charms Creation December/January Moodboard Challenge”

Leave a Reply

