“Smile” a layout inspired by October Challenge #1 – Geometric Shapes

I’ve been a bit quiet the last week but I have been trying to sort out my recording issues.  I seem to have worked it all out and I have a few videos to share over the coming weeks.

Today, I am sharing my layout inspired by Amanda’s Challenge in the Scrap Suite on Facebook.  The Scrap Suite is the challenge sight to the online scrap store – D-lish Scraps. If you are not aware I am lucky enough to be apart of the Design Team.

IMG_7010

The challenge is to use geometric shapes on your layout.  I decided to use triangles but then I picked a circle patterned paper so I added circles to the mix as well.

IMG_7089.JPG

The spotty paper is from Studio Calico and the spots are bronze.  It is really pretty but hard to photograph.  I think this is a pretty simple layout for me.  I’ve kept the paper layers to a minimum to let the paper shine.

For the embellishments I’ve use a Studio Fourteen40 flair along with a crochet doily and heart that I have been hoarding in my stash.  I also added a Charms Creation Circle for the extra shape.

Here are some close ups.

IMG_7090

IMG_7092

Now for the fun bit…

You can watch me create this layout from start to finish on my YouTube channel POPLEOPOD.  Please leave me a comment or a thumbs up as I’d love to know if you’d like to see more videos.

 

 

 

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

