D-Lish November Share #3 | Ballet Shoes

Today is my last share for this month and I decided to show you a little off the page project I have been working on.  This project shows how versatile D-lish goodies can be.  They aren’t just for Scrapbooking.

I had this idea earlier this year and spent a few months searching out my main ingredient – Ballet Shoes.

I am not a dancer, never have been.  I’ve never even tried on a pair of ballet shoes.  But I have a secret obsession with Ballerinas and even more so after seeing the Russian Ballet of The Ugly Duckling in Moscow a few years ago.

I managed to find some second had Blochs (Fancy brand name) Ballet slippers as a great price, perfect for my idea.

I should note here, until about 8 weeks ago I had only heard of Frozen.  I had no desire to know what all the fuss was about but then my mum decided to by the movie for my daughter.  I have now watched it on average 6 times a day – nearly every day since.  And my daughter has a whole collection of “Princess” dresses that she regularly wears – EVERYDAY!

I started this shoe before I had seen the movie and without knowing – it was totally ELSA. So, I added an Elsa quote to finish it all off.

Ballet Shoe #1

Ballet Shoe #2Ballet Shoe #3

Ballet Shoe #4

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

