Scrap the Girls – December Moodboard

Today I am sharing my take on the December moodboard with Scrap the Girls.

This month the moodboard its teal and red.  I glanced at it, felt inspired, smashed together my ideas, created a layout I was happy with then sat down to write this blog post only to realise what I saw as blue in my mind was actually green.  WHOOPS! But a moodboard is there to inspire (which it did) so I just went with it.


This is my layout.  I took inspiration from the Butterfly, the red and the Teal (which I thought was blue).

IMG_6860 (800x800)

Here are some close ups.

I made my own background using a heart stencil and some Dylusions ink.  On a separate piece of paper I sprayed random blue patches. Once it was dry, I punched out some butterflies using an old Creative Memories Punch.  I made sure I kept them in order to keep the colours in line and then glued them all down by their bodies keeping the wings up a bit to give the layout a bit more of a 3D Element. I kept the paper cluster pretty simple but I also used an offcut from the punched cardstock.  The red swirl is from ScrapMatts and of course there is a Charms Creation thrown in too. I picked this up in the last sale Charm had.

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

