November Kraft+ Challenge – P!NK

This is another of those outside the box challenges.  And I think it has to be one of my favourties not that I am a huge P!nk Fan but rather because it opens up a whole range of ideas.

The challenge is called P!nk but its not about the colour Pink or scrapbooking about the actual singer P!nk but rather to be inspired by her to create a page.  P!nk is a little bit grungy, girl, strong and when you actually read a lot of her lyrics they have great meaning but with the language of a well educated sailor.  You can have a look at the challenge here.

I took inspiration from one of her songs – Most Girls for the title of my layout and from her grungy image to create a mixed media background.  My muse was my brothers girlfriend again.  I love her image and she photographs so well.  On one of my recent/only trips to the scrapbook shop on my own I stumbled across some cheetah thickers that worked so well with the top she was wearing I had to buy both packets in both pink and orange.  What I am going to do with the rest of them I have no idea.

Here is my take on this challenge….

200.JPG

And here are the details…

Flutterbys Flair with some thread for texture.

212

Some Chipboard glossed up with Dimentional Magic and Thickers.

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

3 thoughts on “November Kraft+ Challenge – P!NK”

  1. I do so love this…..I’m a bit of a fan of lots of bits and bobs layered up like this. I’m SURE you’ll find a use for the other thickers…..gorgeous take on our K+ challenge….happy to have one of your SBM boxes & happy to see you joining us this month!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

