My Boy Layout | Inspire by October Kraft Plus & Scrap the Boys Moodboards

Today I’m sharing a layout that I was inspired originally by Kraft plus October challenge mixed with Scrap the Boys October Challenge.  
Kraft plus was a Moodboard that looks like this.  

  
Scrap the Boys was also a Moodboard and it looked like this.

 Both had neutral colours, feathers and natural elements. I drew from these things. I went a bit crazy and decided to weave my own weave and hung it on a twig I found from one of my sons favourite parks. I then teamed it up with some feathers, Studio Fourteen40 flair and cardboard. Throw in some Charms Creations and screw brads and I love this layout!

IMG_5780-1
    
   
It didn’t quite work on the Kraft Cardstock the way I wanted and needed the white to highlight all the colours and textures. Hence why I couldn’t enter it in the Kraft Challenge.

It was great to try my hand at something a bit different. That’s my second ever weave. The first is still to be added to another layout. One thing this layout made me notice is that when I have an idea, I go to all expense to make it work…I have enough left over yarn to make a jumper now and I all made was the two weaves and they are only about 15cmx10cm.
 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

