A Scrapbook Layout – #Braces

I know I’ve been a bit quiet this past week but I promise I’m working on a whole heap of stuff that will be shared soon. So, I thought I’d share a layout that I created just to have a play with some new products.  This line is called Flutter by Fancy Pants.  I won this collection from Scrap the Girls.  I love the colours and you would have seen it pop up in a few of my previous posts. Its very funky and modern and the pink matched perfectly with my pink bands on my braces.

I took a photo in the car before leaving to have my braces put on.  I wanted to remember what I looked like that moment.  Then when they were on, I took a photo in the car to send to my mum.  Its a fun layout that I incorporated a funky background to suit.  The card I cut up to suit the layout a bit better but it too is from the Flutter collection.  I altered a Charms Creation geotag to match the colours and wrapped it in gold thread to tie it all together.  I am marking this moment right here.

  

What do you think?  Its just a bit of fun to mark a special occasion and the start of something new for me.  I can’t wait to pick the next colour of my bands….What collection do I need to match!

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

3 thoughts on “A Scrapbook Layout – #Braces”

  1. This is so awesome too and the only supplies I recognise are the Amy Tan thinkers. It just goes to show a great page isn’t about having the latest and greatest products. It’s about the story and the execution.

    Like

      1. Lol. I don’t know – I’m pretty ruthless. If I don’t love it, it doesn’t stay in my house. I work so much better with a smaller stash and it seems like every week there is a new box of CT products arriving.

        Like

Leave a Reply

