Scrap the Girls | My Masterpiece layout

Hi, This months Scrap the Girls blog challenge is up so I thought I’d share a bit more of the details of my interpretation. First off, The challenge. It’s a sketch that looks like this…  

Rather than go totally girly (it would be so easy with such a pretty sketch) I went with something a bit different.
     
I’ve had this photo of my daughter printed for a while and was not sure his to approach it. She loves painting and I wanted the layout to capture this. I had this crapy idea of the acrylic paint drips to form the “circle” element of the layout but I wanted it to stand out against any patterned paper. So I went with a 6×6 white sheet of cardstock and dripped the paint directly from the tube. I left it to dry naturally.

  
  
The embellishments are flowers left over from Octobers Just Add Paper kit – Summer Fiesta from D-lish Scraps plus a sequin bow, flair from Flutterby designs, Studio Calico tags and some art journal circles I’ve had in my stash forever. 

         If I’m totally honest I was a bit worried by all those flowers again but I think I’ve managed to include some and make the layout a bit girly without killing the creative feel of it.

What do you think?

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

One thought on “Scrap the Girls | My Masterpiece layout”

  1. Love this layout. I especially love the paint, but also love how you used more formal flowers in a page with more playful paints etc. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

