Smitten – Mixed Media Layout – D-lish Design Team

This is my third layout as apart of this months D-lish design team share.  Let me tell you that from the beginning nothing worked but the final result was much better that I imagined.

I wanted to have a wash of colour with texture paste roses and a scatter of micro beads but I didn’t think before tipping it out and all the beads ended up in clumps. I was ready to throw out the layout and my ideas, when my Art Journalling ideas took over.  Nothing is ruined.  There is nothing that Gesso can’t fix.  So, I coated the whole layout in three layers of gesso and used the mistakes as a base for an awesome texured background.

Here’s a sneak peek…

Layout 2 #3

Head on over to the D-lish Blog to see the actual layout and more up close photos.  Don’t forget to let me know what you think.  Should I do some more mixed media layouts or go back to basics and some more ‘traditional’ layouts?

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

