First D-lish Design Team Layout

Yesterday I shared my first ever layout as part of the D-lish Design team. I am still pinching myself that I was chosen to be part of the team.

For my first layout I played with the Just Add Paper Kit – Summer Fiesta.  I’ve never been quick enough to get one of these before but when I saw a post come up on Facebook that there were a few left I jumped on it.  It’s bright and fun. The colours matched the colours I used for my sons first birthday so I knew I had to scrap a photo from that event.  Then it came to choosing a photo.  I couldn’t, so I decided to uses a series of black and white photos taken on the morning of his birthday.  By using a black and white photo it opened up all sorts of possibilities.

  
I decided to keep the page fairly traditional and stay away from the mixed media that I love. For inspiration I used the Moodboard that is up as the challenge for this month.  I particularly loved the pinwheels. I made my own pinwheels using washi tape and they are so adorable.

For more photos hop on over to the D-lish blog and have a look.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

