Upclose of my Cybercrop layout – Adorable with D-lish Scraps in The Scrap Suite

This week was my first time participation as a challenge setter in The Scrap Suite as part of the D-lish Scraps Design team. I am in the process of going back and scrapping photos I missed while I was dabbling in Project Life. This is one of my first born daughter back from 2013. Everytime I look at the date I think I’ve stamped the wrong date buts its right.
This is my complete layout.  

I thought it would be good to share a few close ups and a bit of a process information. I decided on white space as the challenge. This is very trendy at the moment and it is sometimes easy to get caught up with patterned papers and embellishments.

The background is created with some chalks and a Scrap FX stencil from the D-lish store. You must remember to “set” your chalk so it doesn’t smudge. I use a workable fixative from my local art shop but you can also use hairspray although it may discolour your photos over time so be careful with that.  

I then added the photo with a doily as a matte. The last step was to embellish. The pip berry steams are so sweet. I’ve stocked up on them in every colour. To add a bit of visual interest I swirled them around a paint brush. I also did this to the stems of the flowers. I think it looks really cute and I like to make them a feature rather than cutting them off or trying to hide them. All the flowers are from the D-lish store and the glitter bow. (They are actually call sequin bows but I like to call them glitter bows.) I love the bows. I am a bit guilty of trying to add them to every layout I do. I have a huge stash of them in all colours.   

The chipboard title is also from Scrap FX. I embossed it three times with bubblegum scented embossing powder (it smells so good) and then while it was still tacky I rubbed some gold perfect pearls over it for a bit of a distressed look. 

The flair is a sweet little one in matching colours from Studio Fourteen40.   

For a final bit of detail I outlined the photos with my white Signo pen freehand. It’s nice how it doesn’t stand out too much but adds that it of something extra.   There you go. That’s it. It looks harder than what it is. Make sure you give white space a go and link up to the challenge in The Scrap Suite.

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

