Scrap the Girls June Moodboard Second attempt

This is actually my second attempt at this Moodbood. I had three attempts at this challenge. You can see the Moodboard here. Two were selected for publishing. This is the second layout and one of the two  that was selected for publishing. It featured in the pink Issue of Scrapbooking Memories Magazine in the positivity gallery and to my surprise on their Facebook page also.

  
Mixed media again makes me happy! This is Dylusions inks on a gel medium prepared background.

The feathers are made using a Kaisercraft fester die I had recently purchased. I hand coloured them with the same inks as the background and drew on some black details before dipping them in glue and glitter. Talk about glitter, the page wouldn’t have been complete without a D-lish glitter bow. My all time favourite embellishment. Be sure to check out the D-lish shop here.

I had recently “finally” purchased some Charms Creations handmade embellishments. That is how long ago this layout was actually made. I’ve since made many purchases and been a guest designer this month with Charms Creation.Why had I not done this earlier, I really don’t know.  The embellishments are great and can be altered so easily. I especially love these zebra ones! You can check out the store here.

Positivity seems to be a popular theme for submission themes. What titles do you think of when you hear the theme “positivity?” 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

