“My Doll” Layout

Just a quick share today.  I was lucky enough to have this layout published in the latest edition of Scrapbooking Memories Magazine.  I created this layout using a photo I took of Poppy at New Years.  I set up a mini photo studio out on the back deck. The layout was inspired by a Sketch layout from Scrappy Canary back in March.

Although it doesn’s show in the photo, there is a lot of shiny gold.  The layout is so Pretty.  I actually loved the colour combination so much, I created a whole series of layouts using similar colours.

I have to make special mention of the tassles.  I got this idea from Natalie Elphinestone back around that time.  They are free moving and are stitched to the page.

What do you think?

  

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

