Guest Designer – Charms Creations October 

This month I was asked by the lovely Charmaine over at Charms Creations to be a guest Designer for the month. I was so excited especially because I absolutely love the products. I have mentioned them before but Charms creations are amazing. You can check out the shop here.

So, the challenge for the month was a Moodboard. It is soft and sunshine spring without the full on bright colours. I actually really love it.

   
I took inspiration from the quote, the flowers and the colours of the tea cups.

  
This photo I have been saving for the right layout. I think the quote fits it perfectly. I decided that I would just do one large paper cluster and design a background to work around it.  I put together a quick paper cluster so I knew the size I was working with. I then painted a grassy field using my Tim Holtz Distress Inks in Fossilised Amber and Twisted Citron. I added a few details using a toothpick and then some flowers using some Heidi Swapp colour shine mixed with texture paste and some gold acrylic. This background turned out so well that I am going to try recreate it in my art journal at some point. Here it is before the paper cluster.

   
And here’s the details:

 
I finished off the layout with my cluster and photo in the middle and a Heavenly Heart that I altered with a mix of peach gelato and water and a sprig of spring buds.

  

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

