“So Lovely” Layout

This layout I originally created as a progess page to blog about but I was so happy with the finished product that when I saw the call for “Simple and Stylish” Layouts in Scrapbooking Memories Magazine, I knew that it fit.  This layout has recently been published in the recent Magazine (Vol 18 No3) I was so lucky to have three layouts published in this magazine.

This is the progress…This is how my layout started.  Simple pen lines jazzed up with acrylic paint.

  
Then I embellished it using the Scrappy Canary Kit called Fierce from February.  

  
Unfortunately, Scrappy Canary cancelled their Embellishment only Kit the following month.  I was so disappointed. You can be inspired by Scrappy Canary here.  I have so many papers that an embellishment only kit is what I need, I have since found another embellishment kit subscription but I will write about that in another post.

This was the finished Product….I love it.

  

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

Leave a Reply

