Sassy Scrappers – September Challenge

This is a fun one.  Sassy Scraoers has made the challenge pretty easy this month. They have set the colours, the layout and the words. You just have to put them all together.

The colours are pink and yellow.  Like Pink Lemonade with a slice of lemon.  But the trick is to include the word “Spring” as it is a spring inspired layout as it has just gone Spring here in Australia. There is also a little sketch too. You can read about it and see some examples here

Here is the Moodboard here:   

I would have liked to match the layout with some nice flowery photos but I didn’t have any.  I decided to use a black and while photo of my daughter in a bunny robe.  It was taken only 2 weeks before spring arrived and it was freezing.  I remember talking to my mum that morning and I said to her, ‘well, winter has finally arrived just in time to bugger off for spring.”  That moment we all couldn’t wait for spring and the warmer weather. I used the new Kaisercraft Fiesta collection and created a bright background using my Dylusions inks. To tie in winter I used a snowflake stamp (something we don’t get to use very often living in Queensland) instead of a star and paired it up with some pink diecuts.  I used a Charms Creation Hug from the XO range in hot pink as a flower and added a green ‘spring’ flair to the top. 

  
 I finished the layout with some machine stitching around the edge just to add a bit more detail.  I managed to incorporated the word ‘Spring’ into the title as well so I can definitely check off all the requirements to the challenge.  It is a very bright and springy photos although the photo was taken in the dead cold of winter.   

 

Published by

krisy

I am a Art maker and Memory Keeper. I am a mother of three with glitter in her veins.

One thought on “Sassy Scrappers – September Challenge”

Leave a Reply

